Eastern Branch

Recent Event Highlights

  •  PDN Paper Competition | February 2022 - The Eastern  Branch PDN Paper competition seeks to promote the opportunities and challenges of working in the Pipeline Industry
  • Anglian Water GRID project-SPA | June 2019 - James Crompton provided a presentation on the extremely important Anglian Water GRID Project, which will take place throughout AMP7
  • St George's Day Annual Lunch & Innovation Event | 23 April 2019 - The Eastern Branch of the Pipeline Industries Guild held its annual Lunch & Innovation afternoon at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel

Our Branch

The Eastern Branch is the newest of the Branches, having only been formed in 2007 and covers East Anglia and parts of the East Midlands. Activities within the branch include technical evenings and site visits which are often water industry related topics, although we are currently moving into topics from the gas and electricity industries which tend to be hosted in Peterborough. Please check with the Branch for more information and in the events section for upcoming events.

This year's annual dinner was hosted in Peterborough, but we aim to move this around the region year-on-year. The Eastern Branch is a great host to a number of fantastic networking events for both senior and younger members of the branch.

The Eastern Branch is fortunate to have an active Young Professionals Network which organises and runs a number of events in the region, including; technical paper evenings, an educational day and a presentation competition with a significant cash first place prize.

Branch Chair

 John Kelly - Eastern Branch Chair 

Awaiting bio 







Branch Committee

John Kelly | Branch Chair -  C J Kelly john@cjkelly.com

 |  Branch Deputy Chair - 

Mariano Madrid​ | Branch 2nd Deputy Chair Mariano.madrid@aliaxis.com

Andy Ellis | Committee Member - DNV GL  andy.ellis@dnvgl.com

Robin Eyles | Treasurer - Fisher German Robin.Eyles@fishergerman.co.uk                             

Bharath Poshala | PDN Representative - Anglian Water  bPoshala@anglianwater.co.uk

Gary Dwyer | Past Chair - Radius Systems Gary.Dwyer@radius-systems.com

Anthony Udeaja | Committee Member - Anglian Water  aUdeaja@anglianwater.co.uk

Adam Gamble | Committee Member - Mott Macdonald adam.gamble@mottmac.com

Keith Edwards | Committee Member - Tiscali keithedwards @tiscali.co.uk