Previous Winners J.W. Jones Memorial Award

The J.W. Jones award is awarded every two years to the author(s) of a written paper presented to a Branch technical meeting which best meets the award criteria (available from the Guild).  Among the aims of this award is the encouragement of younger authors, although no age limit is imposed on authorship. The award is made in honour of the eponymous founder of the Guild and its first Chair, who died in 1971.

This year's winner and paper

Name: Hollie Escott

Title: Smart Contracts in Construction - A single source of truth or mere double speak? - Click here to download (PDF)

l-r: Guild President Steve Fraser, Hollie Escott, Guild Chair Robert Murray

Previous winner and paper:

Name: Sophie McPhillips

Title: Driving Innovation in the Water Industry - Click here to download (PDF)