Recent Event Highlights

The photos above illustrate some of the fantastic events and competitions that are a result of the continuous hard work from the Midlands Branch.

  • Midlands Branch Annual Dinner | November 2018 - Midlands Branch 40th Annual Dinner at the new venue, Coventry Ricoh Arena

Our Branch

The Midlands Branch has members spanning all areas of the Pipeline Industry; the committee strives to hold a number of new, interesting and diverse technical evenings and events each year, which impart knowledge of new technologies, new techniques, products and more.  Also each year we hold a number of social events, such as our Annual Dinner, and Golf Day.  These events allow our members to network in a social and friendly environment.  Further details of these can be found in the Events section. 

The Midlands Branch has a very active Young Professionals Network Committee that also holds a number of technical events, site visits and social events throughout the year. 

Branch Chair

Kate Lazenby - Midlands Branch Chair


Kate Lazenby is the current Chair of the Midlands Branch and is the Account Lead for Costain Group. Kate has been supporting the power sector with the collation and interpretation of business performance data. Producing, maintaining and presenting various reports to different levels of management.


Branch Committee

Kate Lazenby | Branch Chair - Costain

Rachel Cliffe | Deputy Chair - Fisher German

Matthew Cheeseman | Treasurer - RSK

Emma Newton | Secretary - Severn Trent Water

Ashley Voss | PDN Representative - Costain

Jason Wilson | Past Chair - Severn Trent Water

Jo Parker | Committee Member - Watershed Associates

Keith Mole | Committee Member - McElroy Manufacturing

Andrew Bridge | Committee Member - Fisher German

Andrew Hejdner | Committee Member - National Grid

Lewis Allesbrook | Committee Member - Laing O'Rourke