Northern Branch

Recent Event Highlights

The photos above illustrate some of the fantastic events and competitions that are a result of the continuous hard work from the Northern Branch.

  • PDN Paper Competition Final | May 2018 - Matt Goode our Northern Branch PDN representative presenting his short paper at the PDN short paper competition final in London "Mother Nature and her impact on our pipelines"
  • Northern Branch Karting | June 2018 - Northern Branch karting and networking evening
  • Nothern Branch Dinner | November 2017 - Pre-Dinner networking (left to right): Nathan Sunderland, Daniel Jefferson, Rhys Day, Phillip Clisham, Richard Johnston, Norman Howell

Our Branch

As one of the oldest branches established within the Pipeline Industries Guild the branch has enabled and continues to empower likeminded people a platform for sharing, learning and networking across a variety of seminars, workshops and social events including breakfast briefings, innovation and tehcnical demonstrations, awards papers, karting, shooting and of course the Northern Branch Dinner.


Branch Chair

Daniel Jefferson - Northern Branch Chair

Daniel is a professional Civil Engineer with over 14 years of experience working within the pipeline industry including client and contractor positions. Following graduation his career commenced with Laing O’Rourke as a pipeline Design Engineer before progressing into Management and Technical coordination across several client’s frameworks. In 2016 Daniel joined Yorkshire Water to develop innovative methods of construction and delivery across all areas of investment but during this time he established the Infrastructure Working Group which focused on pipeline innovation before joining JN Bentley as Engineering Manager in 2018.


Branch Committee

Daniel Jefferson | Branch Chair - JN Bentley - daniel.jefferson@jnbentley.co.uk

Richard Johnston | Deputy Chair - Northumbrian Water Limited - richard.johnston@nwl.co.uk

John Hill | 2nd Deputy Chair - United Utilities - john.hitlon@uuplc.co.uk

Rhys Day | Past Chair - CALM Solutions - rhysd@calm-solutions.com

Matthew Goode | Professional Development Network Rep - Cadent - matthew.goode@cadentgas.com

Vince Braniff | Committee Member - Deter Management - vincebraniff@deter.org.uk

Nathan Sunderland | Committee Member - Yorkshire Water - nathan.sunderland@yorkshirewater.co.uk

Liam Saddler | Committee Member - Yorkshire Water - liam.saddler@yorkshirewater.co.uk

Jonathan LeMoine | Committee Member - Yorkshire Water - jonathan.lemoine@yorkshirewater.co.uk

Norman Howell | Committee Member - Normal Howell Associates Ltd - norman.howell@nhal.co.uk

Peter Scott | Utility Panal Representative - Pipe Equipment Specialists Ltd - peter.scott@pipe-equipment.co.uk

Tim Farley | Committee Member - Adler and Allan - tim.farley@adlerandallan.co.uk

Gareth Barry | Committee Member - Whitford WW - gberry@whitfordww.com

Andrew Ball | Committee Member - J Murphy & Sons Ltd - andrewball@murphygroup.co.uk