Northern Branch

Recent Event Highlights

The photos above illustrate some of the fantastic events and competitions that are a result of the continuous hard work from the Northern Branch.

  • Yorkshire Vikings vs Northamptonshire Steelbacks​ | August 2019 - Held at the Emerald Headingley Cricket Ground for the 2019 Vitality T20 Blast - Vikings vs Steelbacks
  • Breakfast Meeting – ‘Apprentice to Director’ – Martin Alderson from NGN​ | July 2019 - Director of Asset and Risk Management at Northern Gas Networks – Martin Alderson discussed his journey from Apprentice to Director
  • 15th Northern Branch Karting Challenge​ | June 2019 -  a fun Karting Endurance Challenge at the Three Sisters Race Circuit, Wigan 

Our Branch

As one of the oldest branches established within the Pipeline Industries Guild, the branch has enabled and continues to empower likeminded people. We are a platform for sharing, learning and networking across a variety of seminars, workshops and social events including breakfast briefings, innovation and tehcnical demonstrations, awards papers, karting, shooting and of course the Northern Branch Dinner.



Branch Chair

Colin Kelly - Northern Branch Chair

Colin is Partner & Managing Director at Sapphire Utility Solutions and has experience in managing complex operational models with a speciality in Alliances, Partnerships and collaborative working.










Branch Committee

Colin Kelly | Branch Chair - Sapphire Utility Solutions

John Hilton | 2nd Deputy Chair - United Utilities

Vishwanath Surendiran | Secretary - Enzen Global

Nick PrestonTreasurer - NJJP Ltd

Daniel Jefferson | Past Chair - Mott Macdonald Bentley

Matthew Goode | Professional Development Network Rep - Cadent

Rosalind MacGregor | Dinner Convener - Innovex

Rhys Day | Committee Member - CALM Solutions

Vince BraniffCommittee Member - Deter Management

Nathan Sunderland Committee Member - Yorkshire Water 

Liam SaddlerCommittee Member - Yorkshire Water 

Jonathan LeMoineCommittee Member - Yorkshire Water 

Norman HowellCommittee Member - Normal Howell Associates Ltd

Tim Farley | Committee Member - Sanivar UK

Gareth Berry | Committee Member - Whitford WW 

Andrew BallCommittee Member - J Murphy & Sons Ltd

James Roebuck | Committee Member - Westwood Pipelines

Adrian O'Sullivan | Committee Member - O'Connor Utility Ltd

Peter Flitcroft | Committee Member - O'Connor Utility Ltd