Northern Irish

Our Branch

The Northern Ireland branch may be one of the youngest branches within the Pipeline Industries Guild, however it is strongly represented with long-standing members who have actively contributed to the Guild for the past 20 years, whilst continuing to welcome new members in what is a burgeoning industry in Northern Ireland. The branch understands the importance of being part of the Guild and the benefits it brings to individual members, such as the opportunity for networking, idea sharing and encompassing the wider utility sector and beyond. The ability to connect with other regional members offers a unique opportunity to share best practice and ultimately upskill the entire industry through its multi-disciplinary approach.

Northern Ireland Branch Dinner  | March 2019 - The 23rd Annual Northern Ireland Branch Dinner was held at the Europa Hotel in Belfast  


Branch Chair

Jonathan Strain - Northern Irish Branch Chair

 

Jonathan is Construction Manager at firmus energy and is responsible for all new construction activitives across firmus energy's natural gas networks. He is current Branch Chair for the Northern Ireland Branch and has been a member of the Pipeline Industries Guild for over 10 years.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Branch Committee

Jonathan Strain | Branch Chair - firmus energy

Terry McCrum | Deputy Chair - Morrow Contracts - terrymccrum@morrowgroup.co.uk

Jonathan Strain | 2nd Deputy Chair - Firmus Energy - jstrain@firmusenergy.co.uk

Anton Stanley | Secretary - McNicholas Construction - anthony.stanley@phoenixoperations.com

John Houston | Treasurer - TPS Burdens - cousinjohnh@yahoo.co.uk

Oonagh McCann | Past Chair - SGN - oonagh.mccann@sgn.co.uk

Emily Johnston | Communications Representative - Farrans - ejohnston@farrans.com

Mike Caulfield | Committee Member - McNicholas Construction - michael.caulfield@kier.co.uk

John McEvoy | Committee Member - Romac Civils - romacciveng@aol.com

Frank Hennity | Committee Member - Farrans Utilities - fhennity@hotmail.co.uk

Mark Mitchell | Committee Member - NI Water - mark.mitchell@niwater.com

Conor Bray | Committee Member - DW Support Services - conor.bray@dwsupportservices.co.uk

Steven Beattie | Committee Member - Charles Brand - steven.beattie@charlesbrand.com

Matthew Galloway | Committee Member - DNV GL - matthew.galloway@dnvgl.com