Northern Irish

Our Branch

The Northern Ireland branch may be one of the youngest branches within the Pipeline Industries Guild, however it is strongly represented with long-standing members who have actively contributed to the Guild for the past 20 years, whilst continuing to welcome new members in what is a burgeoning industry in Northern Ireland. The branch understands the importance of being part of the Guild and the benefits that it brings to individual members, such as the opportunity for networking, idea sharing and encompassing the wider utility sector and beyond. The ability to connect with other regional members offers a unique opportunity to share best practice and ultimately up skill the entire industry through its multi-disciplinary approach.


Branch Chair

Sean McGreevy - Northern Irish Branch Chair

 

Sean McGreevy, Network Development Manager at Phoenix Natural Gas, has been with the company for over 15 years, with a strong background in mechanical engineering. Sean manages the day-to-day running of several engineering operations, including gas mains laying, connecting properties to the gas network and post connection work. Sean is also integral in the planning and managing of new network build programmes to expand the natural gas network to further towns within Northern Ireland. Sean is also an active member of the Institution of Gas Engineers and Managers and the Institute of Mechanical Engineers and has held the prestigious role of Chair of the Pipeline Industries Guild Northern Ireland Branch since 2017.


Branch Committee

Sean McGreevy | Branch Chair - Phoenix Natural Gas - sean.mcgreevy@phoenixnaturalgas.com

Terry McCrum | Deputy Chair - Morrow Contracts - terrymccrum@morrowgroup.co.uk

Jonathan Strain | 2nd Deputy Chair - Firmus Energy - jstrain@firmusenergy.co.uk

Anton Stanley | Secretary - McNicholas Construction - anthony.stanley@phoenixoperations.com

John Houston | Treasurer - TPS Burdens - cousinjohnh@yahoo.co.uk

Oonagh McCann | Past Chair - SGN - oonagh.mccann@sgn.co.uk

Mike Caulfield | Committee Member - McNicholas Construction - michael.caulfield@kier.co.uk

John McEvoy | Committee Member - Romac Civils - romacciveng@aol.com

Frank Hennity | Committee Member - Farrans Utilities - fhennity@hotmail.co.uk

Mark Mitchell | Committee Member - NI Water - mark.mitchell@niwater.com

Conor Bray | Committee Member - DW Support Services - conor.bray@dwsupportservices.co.uk

Steven Beattie | Committee Member - Charles Brand - steven.beattie@charlesbrand.com

Matthew Galloway | Committee Member - DNV GL - matthew.galloway@dnvgl.com