Intakes, Outfalls and Landfalls

Recent Event Highlights

The photos above illustrate some of the fantastic events and competitions that are a result of the continuous hard work from the Intakes, Outfalls and Landfalls Panel.

  • Marine Outfalls - The Forgotton Assets | November 2018 - Focussing on the regulation and maintanance of the often unseen and forgotten critical marine outfall assets.

Our Panel

The Outfalls, Intakes and Landfalls Technical Panel is made up of a group of Pipeline Industry experts with experience in the manufacture, operation, maintanance, design, construction, commissioning, decommissioning and health, safety, security and environmental aspects of outfalls, intakes and landfalls. Its members include practitioners, managers, and consultants.

The primary role of the forum is to act as a focal point for technical issues related to Outfalls, Landfalls and Intakes on behalf of Guild Members and help in communicating on these to members.


Panel Chair

 

David Watson - Intakes, Outfalls and Landfalls Panel Chair

David Watson has over 40 years of experience in the construction industry mainly in consultancy and has spend the last 25 years specialising in marine pipelines. He is currently Sector Director with Royal HaskoningDHV and is an internationally recognised expert in the field of intakes, outfalls and landfalls with vast experience of working with all pipe materials and most construction techniques.


Panel Committee

David Watson | Panel Chair - Royal HaskoningDHV - david.watson@rhdhv.com

Jonathan Starling | Deputy Chair - Mott MacDonald - jonathanstarling@mottmac.com

Paul Hesk | Panel Member - Van Oord - paul.hesk@vanoord.com

Phillip Clisham | Panel Member - GHD - phillip.clisham@ghd.com

Paul Simmons | Panel Member - Environment Agency - paul.simmons@environment-agency.gov.uk

Andrew Ball | Panel Member - Murphy Group - andrewball@murphygroup.co.uk

Mike Stratton | Panel Member - Mike Stratton Associates - mike.stratton@msaglobalconnections.com

Scott Stone | Panel Member - Volker Trenchless Solutions - scott.stone@volkertrenchlesssolutions.co.uk

Jez Seamans | Panel Member - LMR Drilling UK - jex@lmrdrilling.co.uk

Scott Cruttenden | Panel Member - Boskalis Westminster - scott.cruttenden@boskalis.com

Janet Jessop | Panel Member - United Utilities - janet.jessop@uuplc.co.uk

Martin Berry | Panel Member - Royal HaskoningDHV - martin.berry@rhdhv.com