South Eastern

Recent Event Highlights

The photos above illustrate some of the fantastic events and competitions that are a result of the continuous hard work from the South Eastern Branch.

  • Heathrow Airport | September 2018 - A presentation on Heathrow Airport, highlighting key opportunities for suppliers, utility diversions and the latest in thermal technology
  • Oil and Gas Pipeline Corrosion Protection | November 2018 - A presentation on pipe corrosion technologies, multi billion dollar project
  • Thanet Sewers Site Visit | March 2019 - A site visit during installation of the ADIT lining

Our Branch

The South East branch has members in all areas of the Pipeline Industry. The committee aims to hold many exciting events each year, which share knowledge of new technologies, products and raises awareness of innovation. We also aim to hold social events, such as lunch and learns, our annual dinner and vineyard tour. The events allow our members to network in a social and friendly environment.


Branch Chair

James Foster - South East Chair

James Foster is newly appointed as Chair of the South East Branch. He is a planning manager working at Heathrow Airport with 10 years' experience in utilities and construction industries.

"The PIG creates an opportunity to share knowledge and network with companies within the industry and attend regular social events".

Interested in future technologies, good food & golf.


Branch Committee

James Foster | Branch Chair - Mace - james.foster@macegroup.com

Mark Newman | Deputy Chair - Southern Water - mark.newman@southernwater.co.uk

Gosia Szypulska | Secretary - Atkins - gosia.szypulska@atkinsglobal.com

Kyle Ingram | Professional Development Network Rep - Morrison Utility Services - kyle.ingram@morrisonus.com

John Collins | Dinner Convener - john@thecollins.me.uk

Sam Botterill | Past Chair - sambotterill@yahoo.co.uk

Philip Berry | Committee Member - FuturePipe - p.berry@futurepipe.com

Ian Thomson | Committee Member - Clancy Dowcra - ian.thomson@theclancygroup.co.uk

Dominic Cummings | Committee Member - SGN - dominic.cummings@sgn.co.uk

Mike Stratton | Committee Member - mike.stratton@msaglobalconnections.com

Phillip Clisham | Committee Member - GHD - phillip.clisham@ghd.com